Skip to main content

Marvel's return to Comic Con was dynamic, with Marvel Studios head Kevin Feige detailing both Phase 5 and Phase 6 of the upcoming films and TV series.

Although Phase 5, which will start next year, contains some major new movie announcements, the bombshells are contained in the next phase with a new Fantastic Four movie and the return of the Avengers. But first let's start with phase 4 which contains many films that we know are coming, but now have more details. These include the full name of the next Captain America movie (New World Order) and Charlie Cox and Vincent D'Onofrio will return as Daredevil and Kingpin for an 18-episode Disney+ series. 

A list of all the films and TV series with their release dates is as follows:

- Ant-Man and The Wasp: Quantumania - 17 February 2023 (In cinemas)
- Secret Invasion - Spring 2023 (Disney+)
- Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 - 5 May 2023 (In cinemas)
- Loki Season 2 - Summer 2023 (Disney+)
- Echo - Summer 2023 (Disney+)
- The Marvels - 28 July 2023 (In cinemas)
- Blade - 3 November 2023 (In cinemas)
- Ironheart - Autumn 2023 (Disney+)
- Agatha: Coven of Chaos - Winter 2023/2024 (Disney+)
- Captain America: New World Order - May 3, 2024 (In theaters)
- Daredevil: Born Again - Spring 2024 (Disney+)
- Thunderbolts - July 26, 2024 (In cinemas)

MCU Phase 6: is officially called Multiverse Saga. The next chapter of the MCU will feature the new Fantastic Four movie coming out in November 2024, and not one, but two Avengers movies. The first, Avengers: Kang Dynasty, will be released on May 2, 2025, and the climax, Secret Wars, will be released on November 7, 2025. Secret Wars is one of the major events in Marvel comics that reshaped the entire multiverse, and surely, the rest of the films and series in Phase 6 will include related content by the time we reach the climax. Surprisingly, according to Kevin Feige, the new Avengers movies will not be directed by the Russo Brothers.

Before all of the above, we have the closing of Phase 4, which will take place on November 11 with Wakanda Forever, with Marvel releasing the first trailer for the highly anticipated film. Having lived up to the high bar set by its predecessor by being one of the best MCU films, Ryan Coogler's Black Panther sequel is predictably marked by the tragic death of lead character Chadwick Boseman and the design of a T'Challa-less Wakanda. The first look at Wakanda Forever gives a sense of how the film handles Boseman's absence, in a story of a nation rocked by crises and heroes new and old who must rise up to save it... including Tenoch Huerta's debut as Namor the Sub-Mariner.


Source :